The one who stands alone

I am the one who stands alone

mind of silver, heart of stone.

Child of freedom’s art’s desire,

i am the ice with soul on fire.

I am the beauty of the beast

I am a devil at last feast.

I am the hand that breaks the rules

and the rebel with no cure.

Don’t call me lonely

cuz i am not lonely.

You are used to be blind,

You feel good with your kind.

But your road is one way track,

And you’re always looking back.

I keep my head up in the sky, 

the roads are small for those up high

I broke my chains long time ago

and i will never fly so low.

Don’t call me lonely

cuz i am not the only.

By the shadows of the moon,

my heart will be gone soon.

The time is spinning, running fast

what is first will be the last.

I found a soul that i must keep,

i found a seed in me so deep.

For those on fire or cold as a stone

i am still the one who walks alone.

Don’t call me lonely

cuz i am not the only.

Dijana Zmija

(I made the composition of this song that you can watch here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6j_drBdFiPI )

Leave a Reply

